top of page

blog

  • Writer's pictureJessika Christine Photo

Colorado Trip!

I'm home from my trip to Colorado with two local photographers! This was my first all girl boss photography trip and I can't wait for my next one. Colorado Springs is beautiful and we got lucky with gorgeous weather. It was such a nice break from all the snow and freezing weather here in Missouri. I had the pleasure of photographing two couples who were so much fun to work with. In between shooting we hiked, ate and enjoyed the sun. I was even lucky enough to get some outdoor Boudoir photos of my two lovely friends. Okay enough words, let me show you all some photos!


My The first couple, Sarah & Daniel! Their chemistry was electric. We had fun running around and getting a work out during their session! Afterwards we all went out to dinner. I love getting to know my couples so personally. When I'm in the springs again I know who I will be looking up!






This is balancing rock within Garden of the Gods. I love the colors surrounding this park!

Garden of the Gods is magical!

Of course I had to get a shot of myself in these AMAZING rocks!



The next day we did a 5 mile hike and it was difficult but worth it! We hadn't seen a single person, so on the way back my traveling buddies did a little Boudoir on the hike for me. Of course the minute they started getting undressed a man was on the trail. He turned around and was very respectful(they weren't naked) Of course we explained what we were doing, because what would you think if you saw 2 women on a trail stripping and one with a camera LOL! After he left we got gorgeous photos, even with all the sweating and wearing no makeup. I loved showing them they have raw and real beauty.


Mt. Cheyenne

From mountains to flat!

Behind me was Mt. Cheyenne. Then I turned around, saw the Springs and how flat it was! It was so trippy!


Okay okay I'm getting to the good stuff






In the wild with your hiking boots



The last day in CO Springs we hiked Red Rock and scouted locations for our last photo session. Once we were done hiking we went back to our Air BNB and I sat outside soaking in the sun. It was around 56 degrees and it felt wonderful. This last session was so epic! Andrea and Josh are both photographers which meant we didn't have to even ask them to do crazy things like, dancing on a frozen lake and climbing the rocks!



If you're a bird, I'm a bird.


I admittedly freaked out when I saw these Aspen Trees. I just think they're so unique!

Didn't even have to ask them to climb these!



EPIC!




This is what I want to do, travel, meet new people and photograph them in locations all over the world! I'm a year into my business and I know this is the direction I'm heading in. I will have travel dates on my website as well as bucket list locations. If you're wanting photos at a location on my bucket list, contact me! You will get an amazing special and photos of course. Life is meant to be documented. If you love the great outdoors as much as I do lets plan a trip together!


Collect moments not things. Are you ready to invest in memories

that will last a lifetime?


52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page