top of page

blog

  • Writer's pictureJessika Christine Photo

2018 In Review

It's almost 2019!! This year has gone by so fast. It's true what they say, the older you get the faster time goes. This time last year I was starting to do photography on my own as a business and not just for fun. I'd never felt 100% doing any job and I couldn't seem to pick a career. Last year I decided to FINALLY give my photography a try! I was photographing Boudoir out of my guest bedroom and taking any other photo job that came my way. My very first job was a surprise proposal at a VFW(Veterans of Foreign Affairs) and I will forever be grateful for it! I barely had a portfolio built(definitely no proposals) but they trusted me to capture this very special moment! Below are a couple photos(my style is very different now, it's crazy to look back!)



I can't believe how far my business has come since this first session! I was lucky enough to share a beautiful studio in Kansas City this year and I'm going to be moving to my own studio next year!! I strongly believe my business has mostly come from word of mouth. I've had such wonderful, supportive clients and I can't express how much I appreciate them. Photography has brought me amazing friends and I've loved meeting so many different people! I've seen clients cry when they received their gallery and it reminds me this is what I'm suppose to be doing. 2018, you've been good to me. I want to share a few of my favorite photos this past year with you all!






(my first newborn session ever!)








(summers are for lake sessions <3)



(such a fun workshop I attended in KC called Emotivate)






(loving in studio couples sessions!)




(Another amazing photographer Abigail Derrick)



(when I really started building my client closet!)


(one of my very close and dear friends Amy, she owns an amazing store Abigail Amira!)



(Another wonderful photographer Kyla Baker! Her family are the nicest people and my dear friends!)



(a magical session)



(Another beautiful family and dear friends of mine)


(Seriously fantastic photographer here, Lauren Mallard and her fur filled family!)



(Photographed this couple while visiting TN!)


AM I OVERSHARING?! I'M TRYING SO HARD TO NARROW THESE DOWN!


(These two again because they're a blast to photograph)


(Cammie has been an amazing friend and partner. She does hair/makeup for all of my clients. Make sure to check her out, Cammie Carter MUA)


(My first chest bump, MAJOR success)


(A beautiful friends inside and out. Shanan, I can't believe you're moving next year. I will miss you dearly)


(I've done several sessions with these two and they're always wild! I can't wait to document your wedding next year!)



(This family melts my heart. Joanna I'm so happy photography brought us together.)



(I've been able to document some beautiful moments for this family and I can't wait to meet the new baby. Fresh 48 next year for the first time and I'm so excited!)


(I will never forget Skadi, she was smiling the entire session and it was legit raining and freezing!)


(This photo was featured here: https://everythingbloom.com/jessika-hill-the-story-behind/

AND here: https://www.lookslikefilm.com/2018/12/11/december-11th/ I can't believe how many amazing reactions this photo got! Leslie was the PERFECT model for this session!)




(Please bring all pets to your sessions!!)



Tis the season for pajama and hot coco sessions!


Thank you all for your support and I hope you enjoyed looking through this year of photographs!


Collect moments not things. Are you ready to invest in memories

that will last a lifetime?

https://www.jessikachristinephoto.com/copy-of-contact



39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page