top of page

blog

  • Writer's pictureJessika Christine Photo

Client Interview with Jere | Kansas City Boudoir Photographer | Jessika Christine Photography

Updated: Mar 27, 2019


I never knew a pile of nylons could look so hot!


When Jere stepped into my studio she had a ton of awesome outfits. She brought knee high boots that were killer, a fun camo jacket, high waist underwear, but then a bodysuit I had never seen before. This bodysuit looked like a pile of nylons before she got it on, but then holy moly it looked amazing! It was by far my favorite piece of the entire session, even to this day. Keep scrolling to see this gorgeous piece and more from Jere's Boudoir experience.



How old are you? 38


What do you do for a living? I'm a RN in an emergency room




What made you take the leap and book a boudoir session? I've always loved the way boudoir pictures look. I have wanted to do a boudoir session for a long time and I finally decided now is the time. I'm not getting any younger and someday I will look back at the photos and cherish this moment.




How did you hear about JC Boudoir Photography? I've had two coworkers use JC Boudoir Photography and they were so pleased with not only their pictures, but also their experience. They both stated how they felt very comfortable during their photo shoot.




Was the session different than you expected? I really didn't go in with many expectations. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I wasn't as nervous as I feared I would have been.


What was your favorite part of your session? It's hard to list just one favorite. I loved getting my make-up and hair done at the same time. Both girls were amazing and did wonderful work. I loved Jessika's face when I pulled out some of my outfits. Her face first looked like "ummm.. what is that?" but then changed to "heck yeah, that looks good". It was just a really good experience.


(THIS IS THE AMAZING BODYSUIT!!)


Did anything change regarding the way you see yourself after the session? I feel more satisfied with my body. I am guilty of always thinking I'm too big, or not pretty enough, but after the session I feel blessed to be in this body. It's mine and I only get one, so I should flaunt it while I can!!



Any final thoughts on your session experience? I just feel like I need to thank everyone for doing such and good job and making this experience enjoyable. When my girls get old enough and are ready to do Boudoir, I hope Jessika is still close because that's definitely who I'd recommend to all my family and friends!


Ready to book your Boudoir and feel confident in your body?! Send me a message so we can book your empowering session!

152 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page